Governor Evers Signs Executive Order Re-establishing Non-Statutory Committees

Yesterday, Governor Tony Evers signed Executive Order #182 recreating 28 non-statutory committees working to conduct studies and advise the governor on various issues of statewide interest and importance.

A full list of the re-created councils is available below:  

  • Bicycle Coordinating Council 
  • Birth to Three Early Intervention Interagency Coordinating Council  
  • Council on Autism 
  • Council on Veterans Employment 
  • Criminal Justice Coordinating Council 
  • Early Childhood Advisory Council 
  • Governor’s Advisory Council on Equity and Inclusion 
  • Governor’s Committee for People with Disabilities 
  • Governor’s Council on Financial Literacy and Capability 
  • Governor’s Council on Physical Health and Wellness 
  • Governor’s Council on Workforce Investment  
  • Governor’s Information Technology Executive Steering Committee 
  • Governor’s Judicial Selection Advisory Committee 
  • Governor’s Juvenile Justice Commission 
  • Governor’s Pardon Advisory Board 
  • Governor’s Task Force on Retirement Security  
  • Governor’s Task Force on Broadband Access 
  • Historical Records Advisory Board 
  • Homeland Security Council 
  • Humanities Council 
  • Independent Living Council of Wisconsin  
  • Joint Enforcement Task Force on Payroll Fraud and Worker Misclassification  
  • PFAS Coordinating Council 
  • State Rehabilitation Council  
  • Telecommunications Relay Service Council  
  • Wisconsin Coastal Management Council  
  • Wisconsin Shared Services Executive Committee 
  • Wisconsin Technology Committee 

Individuals currently serving on the above committees will remain members until they resign or until they are removed or replaced by action of the governor.