Governor Announces Appointments to Task Force on Retirement Security

Governor Tony Evers announced 20 appointments to serve on the Task Force
on Retirement Security. The task force was created through Executive Order #45 and is tasked with addressing the growing crisis of retirement security in the state of Wisconsin. State Treasurer Sarah Godlewski will serve as the chair of the task force.

“After years of hard work, Wisconsinites deserve the opportunity to have financial security when it comes time to retire,” Treasurer Godlewski said. “Our work will be informed by the stories I’ve heard traveling around the state on the barriers people face when saving for retirement. I look forward to leading this task force in developing pragmatic solutions that will not only help hardworking Wisconsinites, but also our economy.”

Members of the Governor’s Task Force on Retirement Security will include:

• Wisconsin State Treasurer Sarah Godlewski, Chair

• Department of Health Services Secretary-designee Andrea Palm

• Department of Workforce Development Designee Pam McGillivray

• Office of the Governor, Kara Pennoyer, Deputy Chief of Staff

• State Senators Janis Ringhand & Kathy Bernier

• State Representative Evan Goyke & Cindi Duchow

• Michael Williamson, State of Wisconsin Investment Board

• Sara Chandler, State of Wisconsin Investment Board

• Michael Lauer, Service Employees International Union

• J. Michael Collins, UW-Madison Center for Financial Security

• Jennifer Wickman, Cooperative Network

• Lisa Lamkins, AARP Wisconsin

• Ron “Duff” Martin, Wisconsin Education Association Council

• Maiyoua Thao, City of Appleton Alderperson

• Guadalupe “Wally” Rendon, Educators Credit Union

• Brenda Gebhardt, Gebhardt Financial

• Dr. Eve Hall, Milwaukee Urban League

• Jim Blank, United Northeast Educations

The first meeting of the Governor’s Task Force on Retirement Security is scheduled for October 25.